Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference

15 May
Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference
9:00pm - 6:00pm

The 2021 Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference is entirely virtual from May 15-18. It is the place where writers from Alaska and beyond come together to create community and learn how to be better writers.

The faculty for 2021 Kachemak Bay Writers’ Conference includes: Francisco Cantú, Victoria Chang, Brandon Hobson, Anis Mojgani, Marie Mutsuki Mockett, and Vera Starbard. The closing speaker will be Ernestine Hayes. She belongs to the Kaagwaaataan clan, also known as the wolf house, representing the Eagle side of the Tlingit Nation. Hayes is a memoirist, essayist, poet, and an Emerita retired professor at the University of Alaska Southeast in Juneau, Alaska.

Event details

Date: 15 May 2021.
Time: 9:00pm - 6:00pm
Adress: ONLINE
Phone: 907- 235-7743
Event Type: Writers' Conference
Contact Us:


(949) 734-0395

Available Mon – Fri

9:00am – 5pm PST

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.